Seeking Housing

Therapist Seeks Housing In Healdsburg Or The Surrounding Area

Head shot of Allen Willette, Neuromuscular Massage TherapistMy name is Allen Willette, I’m a 49-year-old Neuromuscular Therapist currently living in Kentfield (Central Marin) and I’m seeking a place to live in the Healdsburg area.

I’m also open to Forestville or Windsor and that general area –  Possibly even Northern Santa Rosa. (I’m not sure about Geyserville, as I haven’t seen it yet, but I hear good things!)

I’m willing to consider several possibilities, including a 1-bedroom apartment, an in-law unit – possibly even a house share with the right person (if you have a large enough house with enough private space)…

But, ideally, I would like a completely private, little cottage somewhere peaceful.

In town would be fine, if it’s a quiet location, and somewhere in the countryside away from town would be even better!

And I would be happy to consider a care-taker role in that case…

Do you have a cottage on an estate that you need someone to watch over and handle a few, routine, maintenance tasks for you?

(I have a couple of years experience doing that in my 20s, back in Stowe, Vermont, and would enjoy the opportunity to do so again – especially if it gets me out of town and into the country with a lot of open space and peaceful surroundings!)

Townhouse

The little townhouse where I live now

I have stellar references from my current and previous landlords – My current, for past 11 years.

Rent-wise, I’m looking for something under $2000. a month.

This September will mark my 20th year in California, (originally from Vermont) all of them in Marin – However I would prefer to celebrate that anniversary in Sonoma!

For a 30-year-old Vermonter, even central Marin felt busy then, when I moved here – Now, at nearly 50, it feels positively urban!

I live a clean, quiet, private life and don’t entertain – Quiet being my “religion” and what I seek more than anything. I don’t have any noisy hobbies or activities, pets or a motorcycle and I don’t smoke or use drugs.

Just to give you a sense of how I keep things, (clean and uncluttered) here’s a photo of my current first floor – living room and kitchen (This is not a staged, tidied shot, by the way.)

And I include this because if I had a nice property I was renting out, I would like to know whether my prospective tenant would keep the space clean and well-cared for.

Interior 1

Inside – First floor: Living / Kitchen

(I’m also including these photos because I’m looking for something comparable; something nice with a little character – Not just a box with a door and a window.)

What I love to do most is simply walk and hike, and having recently discovered the Russian River, I’ve fallen in love with kayaking, canoeing and swimming there, something you can’t easily do in Marin (in fresh water) and which I’ve dearly missed since leaving Vermont.

I eat very healthy food and typically cook 2 meals a day from scratch so I need a good kitchen, including a full-sized fridge and, ideally, a nice gas range and oven.

Oh, and I’m not a fan of wall-to-wall carpeting. It’s impossible to keep truly clean. I can tolerate some – if it’s only the bedroom, but not throughout. If the space is completely carpeted I’m not interested.

That’s about it. Please contact me if you have something I might be a fit for…

Preferably by email: allenw@bodyinbalance.com

Or by phone at (415) 388-1001

(And feel free to check out the site this page is on: Body In Balance – if you’d like to learn about what I do for a living, as a Neuromuscular Therapist.)

I look forward to talking with you!

Allen Willette